Physics - Facilities - Women's representative committee

Gender equalitiy committee

The gender equality committee at the physics department is elected for two years and assists the gender equality officer of the Technische Universität Darmstadt, Dr. Uta Zybell.
Since 2010 the gender equality committee consists of a professor, a scientific working staff member and an administrative-technical staff member.

The members of the current gender equality committee are:

Name Statusgruppe E-Mail
Prof. Dr. Verena Spatz Professorin
M.Sc. Laura Renth Doktorandin/
Wissenschaftliche Mitarbeiterin
Corinna Seib-Glaszis Administrativ-Technische Mitarbeiterin
Luisa Riik Studentin

Access restricted section: Log in to see this section.

The main tasks of this committee are:

  • managing the women's advancement fund
  • sharing informations regarding special programs for women in science and administration
  • managing special events, e.g. for undergrad students

Useful links



for students an junior scientists: