Physics - department's office

Department's Office

Office hours (appointment required):

Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday
09:00 – 12:00 and 13:00 – 16:00
or with individual appointment

Please pay attention to announcements of closing times in the News section.

Due to pandemic situation, we kindly ask you to contact us by e-mail or even better by phone. Please submit any forms and documents by e-mail or drop them in our mailbox at building S2|01. The department's office will confirm the receipt by e-mail.

Department's Office Responsibilities:

Head of the physics department is the dean, accompanied by the vice-dean and both student's deans. The dean is assisted by the managing director dealing with all topics related to HR, finance and administrative purposes. The head of the office for student affairs deals with all questions regarding studies, teaching and our exchange programs.

To get an appointment with the managing director or the head of the office for student affairs please come around during our office hours or get in touch beforehand via e-mail.
Appointments with the dean have to be appointed in prior.

Name Working area(s) Office Phone E-mail
Prof. Dr. Thomas Aumann
S2|14 41423530
Prof. Dr. Thomas Walther
S2|15 113-20830
Student's dean
Prof. Dr. Hans-Werner Hammer
Student's dean BSc. and MSc. study programs
S2|11 106-21560
Student's dean - teachers
Prof. Dr. Barbara DrosselS2|07 17-21321
Department's office
Dr. Markus Domschke
Managing director Physics Department
S2|01 102-20270
Judith Feldmann
dissertation affairs, controlling of department, contracs for student assistants
S2|01 106-20271
Office for student affairs
Corinna Seib-Glaszis
Head of Office for student affairs
S2|01 105-20272
Dr. Regine Angert
Coordinator International and Interdisciplinary Affairs
Ronja HeidenreichS2|01 104-20273
Dr. Thomas Trebing
, , , S2|01 101-20274